Pulmonary embolism

Right ventricular (RV) dysfunction and myocardial damage is an important predictor of an early adverse outcome in patients with acute pulmonary embolism (PE). We seek to identify circulating biomarkers, findings of imaging studies and clinical baseline parameters capable, alone or after combination in prognostic scores, of reliably indicating the presence of RV dyfunction and predicting early death or major complications. Our results are translated into novel, risk-adjusted management strategies for both “intermediate-risk” and “low-risk” PE which we evaluate in prospective studies.

Contact
Portraitfoto von Dr. Lankeit
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Mareike Lankeit
Group leader
Abteilung:
WG pulmonary embolism
Phone:
0551-39-65980
Pager:
919-1629
Fax:
0551-39-65981
E-Mail:
mareike.lankeit@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dellas
Prof. Dr. Claudia Dellas
Group leader, Specialist in internal medicine
Phone:
0551-39-66714 oder 0551-39-22551
Pager:
919-6941
E-Mail:
dellas@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. med. Kristian Hellenkamp
Senior physician
Phone:
+49 (0)551 39 12100
Pager:
919-6801
E-Mail:
kristian.hellenkamp@med.uni-goettingen.de
Marie Christine Merten
Doktorandin
Phone:
0551-39-65980
Fax:
0551-39-65981
E-Mail:
Marie.C.Merten@web.de
Nina Rogge
Medical doctoral student
Phone:
0551-39-65980
Fax:
0551-39-65981
E-Mail:
nina.rogge@googlemail.com
Carmen Sentler
stud. HiWi (FOCUS Studie)
Phone:
0551-39-65980
Fax:
0551-39-65981
E-Mail:
carmen.sentler@gmx.de
Laura Steimke
Doktorandin
Phone:
0551-39-65980
Fax:
0551-39-65981
E-Mail:
laura.steimke@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Aaron Thielmann
Doktorand
Phone:
0551-39-65980
Fax:
0551-39-65981
E-Mail:
aaron.thielmann@stud.uni-goettingen.de
Additional information / Links