Metabolic Cardiology

The focus of the group is heart failure, its metabolic implications for the skeletal and the cardiac muscle as well as for the endocrine system. Apart from that, co-morbidities are being investigated intensively just like their treatment. For this purpose, biomarkers and exercise capacity are being studied, because the latter has huge impact on patients' physical well-being and is thus highly important for affected patients almost as much as a normal life expectancy. Clinical studies to extent the therapeutic possibilities are another foundation of the group's work. Another field of interest is the study of cardiovascular alterations in patients with cancer, as these can have tremendous effect on patients' muscle strength and the development of fatigue.The group aims to develop treatments in this regards.

Contact
PD Dr. Dr. Stephan von Haehling
Prof. Dr. Dr. Stephan von Haehling, FESC
Senior physician, Head of clinical working group
Abteilung:
anc_abteilung
Phone:
+49 551-39-20911
Fax:
+49 551-39-20918
E-Mail:
stephan.von.haehling@med.uni-goettingen.de
Anja Janssen
Anja Janssen
Project Assistant & Personal Assistent to Prof. Anker und Dr. von Haehling
Phone:
+49 551-39-20911
Fax:
+49 551-39-20918
E-Mail:
anja.janssen@med.uni-goettingen.de
Nicole Ebner
Dr. rer. nat. Nicole Ebner
Project Management
Phone:
+49 551-39-8132
E-Mail:
nicole.ebner@med.uni-goettingen.de
Amir Emami
Amir Emami
clinical study investigator
Phone:
+49 551-39-8133
E-Mail:
amir.emami@med.uni-goettingen.de
Breno Godoy
Breno Matheus Wozne Godoy
Arzt
Phone:
+49 551-39-8133
Pager:
919-1517
E-Mail:
breno.godoy@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. rer. nat. Annika Graß
Project Management
Phone:
+49 551-39-65191
E-Mail:
annika.grass@med.uni-goettingen.de
Heike Kolaschnik
Study Nurse
Phone:
+49 551-39-65358
E-Mail:
heike.kolaschnik@med.uni-goettingen.de
Sandra Palus
veterinarian
Phone:
+49 551-39-66380
E-Mail:
sandra.palus@med.uni-goettingen.de
Jochen Springer
PD Dr. rer. nat. Jochen Springer
Head of animal studies working group
Phone:
+49 551-39-63732
E-Mail:
jochen.springer@med.uni-goettingen.de
Bettina Steinhop
Bettina Steinhop
Study Nurse
Phone:
+49 551-39-20990
E-Mail:
bettina.steinhop@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Tsuyoshi Suzuki
Stipendiat
Phone:
0551-39-63732
E-Mail:
tsuyoshi.suzuki@med.uni-goettingen.de

Assoziierte Mitarbeiter

George Dinopoulos
Resident
Phone:
0551-39-8813
Pager:
919-1693
E-Mail:
george.dinopoulos@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Ruben Evertz
Resident
Phone:
0551-39-66328
Pager:
919-6061
E-Mail:
ruben.evertz@med.uni-goettingen.de
Dr. Helge Haarmann
Resident
Phone:
0551-39-9625
Pager:
919-1325
E-Mail:
helge.haarmann@med.uni-goettingen.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Anja Sandek
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Anja Sandek
Senior physician
Phone:
0551-39-170 223
Pager:
919-2649
E-Mail:
anja.sandek@med.uni-goettingen.de
Miroslava Valentova
Dr. Miroslava Valentova
Resident
Phone:
0551-39-8917
Pager:
919 - 2829
E-Mail:
miroslava.valentova@med.uni-goettingen.de